Hello from the Big Smoke

Traveling Group
  • Diane Retired (67)
  • Jock Retired (67)

Listings

Preferred Exchanges

  • Sydney NSW, Australia

    September 17 — December 19, 2015 These dates are flexible

    Our middle daughter, Laura, her husband Ben and our granddaughter who is nearly two live in Sydney. We will have made two trips this year and have stayed with them for a total of 5 months. As much as they make us welcome and we love seeing them we would like our own space. Having done many exchanges in the past we know that home exchanging will work perfectly to allow us to be near the family and, at the sometime, be independent. We also have 3 grandchildren in the UK and prefer to travel for a maximum of 3 months at any one time. We do the childcare during their school summer holidays so cannot travel in either July or August.

  • Sydney NSW, Australia

    September 17 — December 10, 2016 These dates are flexible

    We have all our travel plans organised for 2015 and wish to concentrate on finding an exchange in Sydney 2016 before considering any other options.

Interests

  • Golf
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
Especially Passionate About

Exploring local neighbourhoods and culture

We love exploring new areas and neighbourhoods and finding out what there is on offer. We make sure that at least once a week we visit a new museum in London...and yes, we always manage to find one that has a new exhibit or one we haven't visited before

Vacation Type
1

Exchange Reviews

January - December 2009

It's was a fantastic experience. The house and the owners ...

Jannie
Jannie from Dokkum, Netherlands said

It's was a fantastic experience. The house and the owners are great. We had a wonderful time and hope to have more exchanges.

Diane
What we said about Jannie's house:

We wanted to take my father, who is 84, to visit the D Day Normandy Beaches and Museums and could not have chosen a nicer exchange. Jannie & Ronnie are new to Home Exchange and their second home in Cormeilles is delightful. Comfortably furnished and with great beds! We had an excellent time and would not hesitate to return. Thank you Jannie & Ronnie good luck with your future home exchanges.