¡Hola amigos !


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Italy

    August 10 — August 30, 2015


  • Cycling
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Mountain Biking
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Antiquing
  • Culinary Travel
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About
Sports and discovering new places, cultures and people with my family

Sports and discovering new places, cultures and people with my family

We all love sports specially footbal, golf, sailing or running.
We enjoy discovering new places, enjoying food, walks and meeting new people and differents cultures.

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

January - December 2012

This was our first home exchange and it can be ...

Paul from Carhue said

This was our first home exchange and it can be summed up simply with one word -BRILLIANT. The location of our holiday was on Valdecanas island in the province of Extremedura in Spain. From beginning to end this exchange was a fantastic experience and while the holiday itself was excellent and very memorable our new found friendship with the Mela family is the really great if unexpected bonus. Firstly, the Villa is amazing, very modern, very spacious and with magnificent views over the lake. The island itself is a private Golf /sports resort with a gated entrance and 24 hour security. The golf course is first class, the pool and beach areas are very big, well layed out and never crowded. The staff in the hotel(part of the resort) were very friendly and the staff generally couldn't have been more helpful. There are many sports on offer within the resort and summer camps for children were available. The surrounding area is very beautiful with traditional villages high mountains as far as the eye can see. We enjoyed trips to trujillo, Talavera, Madrid and the Gredos mountains as well as the national parks in the area. To the Mela family a massive thank you-you know you're welcome in West Cork whenever you'd like to visit us

What we said about Paul's house:

This was our first exchange experience. We are lucky to have found an exceptionnal family, the Barr's that put so much hope for this exchange to be a success and that it made every effort to make our stay in Ireland as pleasant as possible. The house is spectacular, large (everything is big in this house, the kitchen, the beds, the garden, the TVs... even the car), modern, comfortable and beautiful views of the green hills around. It is also equipped with everything you could need for a family with children (bikes, kayaks, wii, tvs, toys, wifi...). The area is an ode to nature; all is green, with water flowing everywhere, the Bandon River is right next to the house and you can fish or kayak on it. The local golf course, a couple of miles from home is a beautiful golf course with over 100 years old. We enjoyed bike rides and running through the hills that surround the house. The town of Bandon has everything you need, banks, shops, supermarkets, sports shops, bookstores, etc. and only a half hour away is the bustling city of Cork. Nearby, within half an hour drive, we visited beautiful sea towns Kynsale, Clonakilty, Timoleague, Courtmasherry, Inchidonay beach, and an hour's drive, many more places including Killarney or Baltimore. After spending 30 days there, you feel you would need much more time to see and enjoy all that southern Ireland has to offer. Concerning the Barr's family, just perfect! Lovely people, simple and flexible really made us feel at our own home, or even better! We enjoyed their unforgettable dog "Baddy" and we will miss both his neighbours and family who were very attentive to us. When we went back to our house, everybody was delighted with the Irish family that came to our house and wanted them to come back. We have fallen in love with the south west of Ireland and its kind people. We are very pleased to have brought this friendship with the family Barr and thank you very much to Homeexchange.com for helping us to make this happen.

August - August 2013

We stayed at Daniel's lovely villa for 2 weeks in August, ...

Sarah from London said

We stayed at Daniel's lovely villa for 2 weeks in August, and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The house was as described, and a lovely place to either relax by the pool or visit the surrounding area. Daniel and his family took great care of our house, and we were very impressed with how clean and tidy it was on our return. We would not hesitate to recommend exchanging with Daniel.

What we said about Sarah's house:

It was our second exchange experience and it was a successful exchange. We wanted to visit London with the kids and the McMaster house in Wimbledon was the right choice. The house is very comfortable, especially the living area and it has a cute garden with lovely grass, many different plants and a huge and modern barbeque. The area is very lively with shops, restaurants, and two there are tube stations, train station and bus station very close that let you get to almost anywhere central London in 20 minutes. The McMaster are lovely people that did everything to help and left lots of things at home for us to feel comfortable. It is a very good choice to visit London and the surrounding areas. The weather in August was really nice to enjoy the city. We are very pleased to have done this exchange and thank you very much to Homeexchange.com for helping us to make this happen.

August - August 2014

We had an exchange with Daniel's family two weeks in ...

isabelle from 4th arrondissement of Paris said

We had an exchange with Daniel's family two weeks in august 2014. Valdecanas is a beautiful area wtih an amazing golf. Their home is very confortable, very quiet. The family is so lovely.

What we said about isabelle's house:

Realizamos este intercambio en Agosto de 2014 y fue genial. Olivier y de Isabelle son personas muy amables y encantadoras que ayudaron mucho para que nuestra estancia fuera estupenda. Aprovechamos para disfrutar un montón de Paris cómodamente porque teníamos nuestro coche allí y eso nos permitía hacer visitas turísticas de sólo unas horas (Notre Damme, tour Eiffel, Pompidou, Louvre…) y volver a casa para que los niños no se cansaran demasiado con tanta actividad turística… Destacar que el parking en la calle es gratis durante el mes de agosto en Paris. Por otro lado, disfrutamos mucho la impresionante casa de Olivier y de Isabelle. La casa es enorme y con una impresionante decoración ultramoderna pero al mismo tiempo, muy acogedora y confortable. Tiene un precioso Jardín con una buena barbacoa y el barrio es tranquilo pero tiene cerca todas las tiendas necesarias. También hay un pequeño bosque cerca para dar paseos a pie o en bici y campos de golf. En definitiva, si queréis descubrir y disfrtar Paris y el norte de Francia es una elección perfecta. ************************************************************* Nous avons réalisé cet échangé en Août 2014 et c´était vraiment super !! Olivier et Isabelle sont des gens très agréable et attachants qui nous ont beaucoup aidé a passer un très bon séjour. Nous avons pu bien profiter de Paris avec nos enfants parce que nous avions notre voiture et nous pouvions faire de visites de quelques heures (Notre Damme, tour Eiffel, Pompidou, Louvre…) puis rentrer à la maison pour que les enfants ne se fatiguent pas trop avec l’activité touristique. A signaler que le parking dans les rues de Paris en Août n’est pas payant !! D’autre part, nous avons énormément profité de la superbe maison d’Olivier et Isabelle. La maison est très grande avec une décoration ultra moderne et au même temps, elle est très accueillante et confortable. Joly jardin avec un bon barbaque et le quartier est tranquille mais avec des magasins tout près. Il y a aussi des petites forêts tout près pour se balader à pied ou en vélo et des parcours de golf … Enfin, si vous voulez découvrir Paris et le nord de la France, c’est un choix excellent.