We want to welcome you in our cosy home in beautiful Antwerp. Kindly regards from Lena and Leon and his two moms!!

Traveling Group
  • Geertrui producent Ketnet VRT Belgium Television (37)
  • Saar zorgcoördinator basisonderwijs, praktijklector kleuteronderwijs (35)
  • Leon growing up as a happy funny boy! (3)
  • Lena happy baby (1)


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Frankrijk

    July 11 — August 16, 2015 These dates are flexible

    We'd like to go to France in summer. We love the sea and the beach. We also love cities like Montpellier, Paris, Bordeaux,... We like nature in Bretagne, we also love the atlantic region and the mediterrean coast.

  • België

    Any time

    De Belgische kust of de Ardennen! Of ergens waar gemountainbiked kan worden!!

  • Nederland

    February 14 — February 21, 2015

    We houden van de zee: Zeeland en de Waddeneilanden of ergens aan de kust!!

  • Duitsland

    February 14 — February 21, 2015

    Schwarzwald or North-Sea, or somewhere in the hills.

  • Noirmoutier-en-l'Île, Frankrijk

    July 11 — August 16, 2015 These dates are flexible

    Always !

  • Bretagne, Frankrijk

    July 11 — August 16, 2015 These dates are flexible


View All


  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Kite Surfing/Wind Surfing
  • Culinary Travel
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About

nature, good healthy food, sports, culture

I like doing a lot of sports, mountainbiking, running, swimming, surfing, skiing, ... I' like cooking daily fresh meals with biological ingredients. I love asian an oriental kitchen. You'll find a lot of cooking books in my bookshelves to inspire you!

Likes playing with water and sand. He loves animals: most of all: horses, cows and chickens, lions, elefants, giraf, ... He also loves playing with cars, making puzzles and cooking good meals in his little kitchen.

Loves gardening, pimping old furniture and shopping clothes till she drops!

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

March - March 2014

Our first exchange was much more than we expected ! Geertrui ...

Rhonny en Lut
Rhonny en Lut said

Our first exchange was much more than we expected ! Geertrui and Saar are a very kind family, together with their lovely child Leon, and so we fell really at home in their brightfull and comfortable house! The house is in a very quiet area, altough so near by Antwerp. By arriving, Saars mother explained all about the house. In the morning we had breakfast indoors as it was the beginning of march, but with the sun on our face. Great. The house had all the comfort we needed and in the evening we looked at a few DVD's of their good collection. They have also really good bikes, so biking to Antwerp was for us a great pleasure, we just once took the bus, altough it's very easy travelling to town in about 10 minutes. But as we live in a small village, it was an experience to bike in a big town, but exciting ! And everywhere there are separated biking-paths and indicated biking routes. Antwerp has so many that's worthwhile, so we'd like it to have another exchange in their lovely and cosy house, but not less important, with such a lucky couple. Thanks very much Saar and Geertrui.

Sara & Geertrui
What we said about Rhonny en Lut's house:

We have spent a very relaxing and nice holiday at te Belgian coast in a beautiful renovated house in Wenduine. Our hosts, Lut and Rhonny made a very cosy house of it! When we arrived, they where there for explaining everything and we had a very nice first-meeting-chat by a cup of tea and coffee. The house is nearby a beautiful dunes-forest and of course very close to the beach. The house is perfect for a long or short stay, and has everything needed for babies or older children. Wenduine is situated in the middle of the Belgian coast line so it is really easy to visit other places nearby like Oostende, Bruges, Knokke! We are very glad we've met Lut and Rhonny. They where perfect housekeepers for our home! Our house was nice, clean en tidy when we came back, in exactly the same state as we left it. This was our first home-exchange experience and we really enjoyed it! It is an interesting, suprising way of travelling, in a cosy home-feeling decor, meeting nice and interesting people all over the world, nearby in our own country and worldwide!

April - April 2014

I had the opportunity to welcome Leon and his two ...

Alexa & Erik
Alexa & Erik from Haslach said

I had the opportunity to welcome Leon and his two moms. They are really nice and Leon is a cute and friendly boy. They have a bungalow in a very quiet neighbourhood in the outskirts of Antwerp. Everything was well organized, the manual for the house and the travel tips were very helpful. It was a good starting point to explore the city by bike. There are a lot of nice and interesting places, alleys, markets, shops, playgrounds, parks, restaurants and sights to be found. On the way back we could get everything we needed in the nearby supermarket. When we came home, our house was nice and clean. This was our first home exchange and we really enjoyed it. Thank you very much!

Exchange photos from :
Sara & Geertrui
What we said about Alexa & Erik's house:

We've spend a very relaxing and nice holiday in Freiburg in the Black Forest in the SouthWest of Germany. Erik has given us a warm welcome in their family home in Freiburg when we arrived: he has made us delicious asparagus of the region! So tasty! Erik's and Alexa's house is located in the center of Freiburg nearby the old city center. They have a very beautiful and lovely home with nice garden in a very quiet neighbourhood. We've visited a lot of nice things in the region like: charming town in the neighbourhood: Gengenbach, we went to Mundenhof zoo, made some walks in the Black Forest, explored the region by bike and visited the old city center. Their where still a lot things left to do and to visit: our time was too short! We're looking forward to visit the Black Forest region and Freiburg again! When we came home, our house was nice and clean just the same as we left it! Thank you very much for the nice home exchange!

May - June 2014

In May/June we spent a lovely long weekend in ...

Rob & Miriam
Rob & Miriam from The Netherlands said

In May/June we spent a lovely long weekend in the home of Saar, Geertrui and Leon. They are friendly and accommodating people. Saar and Geertrui live in a quiet street, very near to a shopping center with a huge supermarket, which is most convenient. The house is large, all on ground level, with a huge covered terrace and a sheltered garden. The park is closeby too. It was fun to take care of Marcel, the friendly family cat. We had a good time. We've explored the old centre of Antwerp, only 15 mins by car, and the beautiful city of Gent, 45 min by car. We had a great dinner at one of the local restaurants and ofcourse we've tasted a few stunning Belgian beers. The exchange went off perfectly. It was a great weekend!