18 years of home swaps keep us young and funny! Try us!

Traveling Group
  • jean-michel computer engineer (55)
  • isabelle screenwriter, dubbing translator (55)


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Open to Any Dates
  • San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis

    September 1 — November 1, 2016 These dates are flexible

    at least 2 weeks swap during that period. Preferably San Francisco, but possible: Marin County, Mill Valley, Sausalito, Half Moon Bay, El Granada... ask us!

  • États-Unis

    Any time These dates are flexible

    Near some ski resort during the winter. For week-ends mostly (2-3 or 4 days). Summer: anywhere, coast, mountain, lake, cultural cities, even remote places if the landscape is interesting and outdoors activities diversified.

  • Colorado, États-Unis

    August 14 — August 28, 2016

    Nature spot, small town, no big cities like Denver (although it's great). 1 or 2 weeks

  • New Mexico, États-Unis

    August 14 — August 28, 2016

    Nature spot, small town, no big cities like Denver (although it's great). 1 or 2 weeks

  • Argentine

    March 1 — May 1, 2016 These dates are flexible

    Simultaneous swap or not. Minimum 2 weeks, maximum 1 or 2 months. Buenos Aeres for 1 month (can be 2 swaps in a row).


  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving/Snorkeling
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Antiquing
  • Culinary Travel
  • Clubbing/Dancing
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
Especially Passionate About
music & music, nice colors & smells, people

music & music, nice colors & smells, people

What do I like?
First: music (listening to it and playing it), wilderness, beautiful landscapes... and cultural life.
My mister Hide side: painting (italian, dutch and modern art), dance...

Then my dr Jekyll side: camping even when it's below freezing, northern lights, bears (in pictures), fishes (in my plate), birds (not too early in the morning), good food (especially sea food), biking and hiking... in moderation.

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

December 2014 - January 2015

We had a delightful exchange with Isabelle and felt quite ...

Hilary from Berkeley said

We had a delightful exchange with Isabelle and felt quite at home in her place in her Mont-Royal neighborhood of Montreal. We chose not to have a car (but it would have been easy to rent one nearby) and getting around to all the amenities one needs is only a few blocks away. We became enamored especially with http://www.lefromentier.com/ - a little Boulangerie and Fromagerie shop. Nice owners! Her neighborhood is super quaint and easily walkable (if you are a public transit type of person) to catch any bus, metro or even taxi to see many sights in the Montreal surroundings. She had alot of great documentation about what to see and do. We only were there in the winter time so only got a touch of what that was like. It seems Montreal has alot to offer any time of the year! It would our pleasure to exchange again in the future.

Isabelle & Jean-michel
What we said about Hilary's house:

We spent a great ten days in Berkeley, a bit away from fancy SF and right where real people live! A taste of californian life in a cute house in a very good area of Berkeley, very safe. You can walk almost anywhere from there and SF is just a short 30 mn drive.... with great view all along. Hilary and family made the house very cosy for us, were very thoughtful and organized. Nice beds on our arrival, very clean place, and lots of documentation about Berkeley, SF and California. They got organized for us to park our car in their driveway... So a great exchange, problem free and sweet. And they got great pomelos in the backyard!

June - July 2015

What a wonderful time we had in Montreal! Isabelle was ...

Robert said

What a wonderful time we had in Montreal! Isabelle was fantastic, giving us plenty of information both before we arrived and lots of documents, maps and brochures on all the sites and events she knew we were interested in seeing were at her place when we got there. We credit her completely with us not needing a car, as we mastered the Bixi Bike system, the trains and buses as well as walking instructions. She truly lives in an ideal location of Montreal: close enough to get to things easily using your own feet or public transportation, but tucked away in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood that boasts lovely people, wonderful local shops and amazing restaurants. We enjoyed having breakfast every morning on the back patio, and her flat was large enough for each of us to get our own bed:) The steps to her door were a little steep, but it only added to our experience of being in a foreign place. Truly a wonderful time was had by both adults and our two teenagers. Although, next time, we will brush up on our French, so that we may converse with the locals in their language a bit:)