Hi there! from the centre of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Traveling Group
  • Anne Accountmanager (43)
  • Maarten Entrepreneur (44)
  • Guusje school (9)
  • Minke school (7)
  • Cato school (6)



  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
Especially Passionate About

We're passionate about active outdoor activities with our family

Swimming, reading and enjoying the culture of new places is something that we try to find during our free time. Last year we enjoyed canyoning, canoeing and tree-climbing with our three daughters as well as visiting small villages and local markets.

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

July - August 2015

We exchanged with Anne and Maarten this summer for about 10 ...

Joe from Peymeinade said

We exchanged with Anne and Maarten this summer for about 10 days. We had a great time in their lovely home in Amsterdam. Their home is located in a great place being only a few minutes walk from everything and yet the street is quiet with lovely view onto the canal. We have 4 kids aged between 8 and 16 and they really enjoyed visiting the attractions (especially the Nemo science center). We especially loved the cycling around the city (even the small ones were able for it). In fact we did not have to purchase any bus or tram tickets as we either walked or cycled all the time. We did purchase the Museum cards which get you into everything free for one year. Their house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Anne and Maarten made it easy to organise everything and they also treated our house extremely well. We would recommend and exchange at their house for sure! Joe, Cecile and the kids.