Nature,Culture and Gastronomy for the perfect holiday - Open for Autumn 2015 (short break) and Summer 2016


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Open to Any Dates
  • Thailand

    July 1 — August 31, 2016

  • Italy

    July 1 — August 31, 2016

  • Argentina

    July 1 — August 31, 2015

  • Vietnam

    July 1 — August 31, 2016

  • Italy

    Any time

  • Chile

    Any time


  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Swimming
  • Antiquing
  • Culinary Travel
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About

Having a relaxing and interisting time with the children

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

July - July 2014

We enjoyed the exchange for 100%.. Very nice house beautiful garden ...

Taeko and Harriet
Taeko and Harriet said

We enjoyed the exchange for 100%.. Very nice house beautiful garden in fantastic rural quiet area! We have not felt uncomfortable with having Sophie, Donald and kids in our home at all! Great walking tracks, biking and skateboarding in the area ;) There are plenty of daytrips possible or just enjoy their amazing privately backyard with the company of neighboring cows! We have made a berry pie every day all picked from their own vegetable garden! Thanks, Even though we have not met Sophie and Donald we really feel we got to know them well through our extensive email communication! Taeko and Harriet

Exchange photos from :
What we said about Taeko and Harriet's house:

If you're in doubt about visiting China and changing houses with this family: do not doubt any longer! Having stayed in their wonderful house for three weeks, we can really recommend it. The house is situated in an expat-area, which gives you all the rest and comfort you might need to balance the hectic (but lovely) city-centre of Beijing. At the same time: it is close to all the well-known historical places that China has to offer. Taeko and Harriet have been so kind as to arrange their driver to pick us up from the airport, and went through considerable other efforts to make our stay simply perfect: there was some food for our arrival, they arranged free entrance for the swimming pool nearby, and they supplied bicycles for all of us. At the same time, we found out that they are a very pleasant family to confine your own house to. They were even so kind as to make us a cake with the fruit from our garden by the time we came back. Beijing itself is beautiful, and many day-trips from the city-centre are possible. The family can also advice you on nice restaurants and trips nearby.

July - July 2015

We exchanged with Sophie and Donald for almost 2 weeks, and ...

Tim from Haderslev said

We exchanged with Sophie and Donald for almost 2 weeks, and it was absolutely wonderful. Their house was spacius and had everything that was needed, and their garden was really big and a perfect place for the kids to play. The house lies in a beautiful region, with many attractions and sights nearby. We can especially recommend visiting Gent and De Gavers. We had a lot of communication with Sophie and Donald prior to and during the exchange, which made us perfectly safe, and they also provided with lots of tips and recommendations, which made our exchange better. They left our house very clean and tidy, and we can highly recommend exchanging with them! :-)

What we said about Tim's house:

We had the most relaxing and pleasant time in the house of Tim and Malene. The house itself is cosy, full of light, and everything you need, including children's things. Around the house there are some lovely relaxing trips to do (crabfishing, swimming, hiking), and within one hour reach there are very nice cities and islands to explore (Odense, Aarhus, Ribe). We felt very much at ease with Tim and Malene, emailing almost every evening to share experiences and add extra tips. They were perfect hosts for our house as well, and we found our house and garden as if we had never left. An exchange to recommend! (Pictures of Odense, crabfishing close to their home and an island nearby)