Katherines Wohnung : 4 Menschen, mit Privater Garten, Privater Pool, Port Moody

2 Doppelbetten

Jetzt Abonnieren

Werden Sie für 149 € Mitglied der Community und führen Sie ein Jahr lang unbegrenzten Haustausch durch.

Mehr erfahren


 hat ihr/sein Zuhause beschrieben Englisch.

Was Sie an dieser Unterkunft lieben werden

I live in Port Moody, which is about 16 miles/25 kilometers from downtown Vancouver. I have a three bedroom or two bedroom and office apartment. I am on the third floor of a 1970's wood-frame building. My apartment is at the end/corner of the building. There is an elevator to the third floor. My suite was renovated five years ago including the kitchen and bathroom. The apartment has bamboo/hardwood floors throughout. There is a balcony with a barbeque and summer planters with flowers. Double insulated sliding glass door in the living room to the balcony and new windows in all the bedrooms. I have two portable air conditioners but it is only hot in July. I don't smoke or have animals. Smoking is allowed on the balcony. Both bedrooms have a comfortable queen size bed. The third bedroom is being used as an office but can be used as a bedroom. Very quiet at night except during the summer when people sit on their balconies and there is some conversation noise. Fans in the bedrooms drown out voices. Big television in the front room and smaller television in the larger bedroom. Cable with several movie channels, Netflix and Crave. Hot water heat so there is endless hot water and heat. New dishwasher. Laundry is in the basement but there are four machines and not a problem apart from the weekend when it is very busy. Office has computer and printer and general office supplies. I live adjacent to a greenbelt and a short and steep section of the West Coast Trail. I am the top of a small mountain and a ten minute drive from Rocky Point Park on the Burrard Inlet. My neighbourbood is safe and beautiful. A short walk down the street shows views of the inlet going west towards Vancouver. Rainforest second growth cedar and Douglas Fir. Street parking. There is a lovely public pool in the park next door as well as a running track and a children's playground. There are bear, deer, owls, bald eagles, and coyote in the neighbourhood. There is a good mall 2 miles/3 kilometers away with a Walmart and a Bay (Macy's). The bus stop is at the back of my building. The community bus take you directly to the Skytrain or the West Coast Express (commuter train). The traffic in Vancouver is terrible so best to take transit unless you need your car. Best time of year is May or September/October. Lots of rain here other months but February can be surprising mild and sunny. Whistler is a 90 minute drive (each way). Local North Shore mountains Grouse, Cypress and Seymour have good skiing December to March (depends on the year and weather patterns). 30 to 60 minute drive to the North Shore Mountains (each way/traffic dependent). Ten minute drive or 20 minute bus ride to Simon Fraser University. During traffic, it would take at least 90 minutes (each way) to get to University of British Columbia.

Was Sie im Nachbarschafts-Viertel lieben werden

Pretty, comfortable, quiet, lots of trees, adjacent to park, transit at back door, Vancouver-accessible, and safe.

Zusätzliche Informationen

I would like to trade with a one or two bedroom place in New York, Florida, or New Orleans, or any large city in the United States, Europe, or Asia. I would like to swap this September/October or October/November, or next February/March or March/April. I am flexible and open to suggestions. I don't have any animals and would prefer to swap with same, but again I am open to suggestions. I like to travel for a month or two at a time. Very open to people from all countries. Looking forward to meeting you!

Identifikationsnummer der Unterkunft

#1530801 URL copiée !


Treten Sie der Community von HomeExchange bei!

Melden Sie sich an, um die Adresse des Hauses zu sehen und das Mitglied zu kontaktieren!

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ja, diese Unterkunft hat einen Garten. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie weitere Details über den Garten und andere Einrichtungen.
Ja, dieses Apartment verfügt über einen Pool. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie weitere Details über das Schwimmbad und andere Einrichtungen.
Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über eine WLAN-Verbindung. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, dies mit dem Gastgeber zu besprechen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit für Ihre Bedürfnisse ausreicht.
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über 3 Schlafzimmer.
Die Fläche dieser Unterkunft beträgt 93m2.
Beginnen Sie damit Ihr Haus zu tauschen!

Um Mitglieder kontaktieren zu können, müssen Sie ein HomeExchange-Konto erstellen.