Kristins Wohnung : 5 Menschen, mit Privater Garten, Privater Pool, Burnaby

2 Einzelbetten
1 Doppelbett
1 Zustellbett für Kinder

Jetzt Abonnieren

Werden Sie für 149 € Mitglied der Community und führen Sie ein Jahr lang unbegrenzten Haustausch durch.

Mehr erfahren


 hat ihr/sein Zuhause beschrieben Englisch.

Was Sie an dieser Unterkunft lieben werden

We are looking for a France/ Spain recipricol exchange for 14-21 days in summer 2022. Our clean and bright home is 1100 square feet nestled in a green, forest-like setting filled with pine and older growth cedar trees. With direct, unshared access to a great patio and BBQ, our apartment is steps away from public parks, playgrounds and the walking and biking trails along Stoney Creek and Burnaby Mountain. It's 15 minutes walking distance to the library, grocery stores and restaurants and a 20 minute walk to the Skytrain which will take you to downtown Vancouver. We have a mini-van available for recipricol exchanges and it would take about 30 minutes to drive to downtown Vancouver or 2 hours to Whistler, BC. Our townhome complex has two solar-heated outdoor pools, steam rooms and a small fitness centre. One of the pools is about 2.5 feet deep and perfect for little kids. The larger pool is between 4 and 8 feet deep and great for swimming laps or for splashing. Our neighbours and complex are quiet and family friendly. It's a perfect oasis of calm but close enough to the urban areas to make the location convenient. Our townhome is on the ground floor of a three-level complex. We have 1 queen bed in the master bedroom and 2 single beds (one each of the kids' rooms). We also have inflatable matresses if you need one. Tennis and basketball courts are located across the street. Driving to Vancouver is quick and easy and it`s just under 2 hours to beautiful Whistler. We have modern appliances including an HE front-loading washer and dryer. We have a Smart TV (with cable channels) and easy access to your own Netflix, Amazon and Spotify accounts. We are fully equipped for kids 3+ and have bikes, outdoor toys, board games and an insane amount of Lego. Our home is best for kids over the age of 3 as it is not baby-proofed. We have a portable air conditioner that is easy to set up for use in different rooms although our apartment tends to stay quite cool during the summer months. There are stairs to navigate from the parking garage up to our ground floor unit, or if you are on the street, one flight of stairs leading down.

Was Sie im Nachbarschafts-Viertel lieben werden

Our home is in a residential forested-area at the foot of Burnaby Mountain, steps away from playgrounds, parks and the trail system that runs along Stoney Creek. It's like a mini-forest in the city! Stoney Creek is home to many spawning salmon each fall and the trails that run alongside the creek can be used for walking, bird watching, running or biking. A 15-minute walk along the trails or 3 minute drive will take you to an urban area where you'll find groceries, restaurants and a shopping mall as well as access to the rapid elevated transit called Skytrain which will take you to downtown Vancouver. Alternatively, you could drive to downtown Vancouver in 30 minutes from our home.

Zusätzliche Informationen

Our home is nestled in a forest-like setting within walking distance to all amentities. It makes a great home base from which to explore Vancouver and surrounding areas like Whistler or Vancouver Island. Cool off in one of two shared pools, our home is perfect for your next family exchange.

Identifikationsnummer der Unterkunft

#1457644 URL copiée !


Treten Sie der Community von HomeExchange bei!

Melden Sie sich an, um die Adresse des Hauses zu sehen und das Mitglied zu kontaktieren!

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ja, diese Unterkunft hat einen Garten. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie weitere Details über den Garten und andere Einrichtungen.
Ja, dieses Apartment verfügt über einen Pool. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie weitere Details über das Schwimmbad und andere Einrichtungen.
Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über eine WLAN-Verbindung. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, dies mit dem Gastgeber zu besprechen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit für Ihre Bedürfnisse ausreicht.
Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über einen oder mehrere Parkplätze.
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über 3 Schlafzimmer.
Die Fläche dieser Unterkunft beträgt 106m2.
Beginnen Sie damit Ihr Haus zu tauschen!

Um Mitglieder kontaktieren zu können, müssen Sie ein HomeExchange-Konto erstellen.